Thowback Short Story I: My Rock, Paper, Scissors Dillema

This is the first post under ‘Throwback Short Story’. Under this category, I will tell well stories that are short that happened some time before I decided to wrote it (duh!). A longer explanation will be that this space will be for those little, sometimes insignificant (in the grand scheme of things) that usually crept up my mind for some unknown reasons that I felt like it needed to be shared. Who knows, maybe you can relate to it.

TSS 

Me and a friend, who I did not see for years, randomly met at an occasion. When we saw each other, we talked about a lot of things. Then the events hostess suddenly asked all of us to whip out a twenty pesos bill. I did not have any so he loaned me the Php 20.00. That money is for a warm up game in which everyone will participate in rock, paper, scissors until all of the twenties will be on the last person standing. So we partnered for the first round and I ended up losing. I could have sworn that he was a few seconds off. In any other given scenario, I would have protested but since technically we both played his money, I remained quiet but when I think about it now, it still bothers me. By the way, he lost on the third round.

Leave a Reply

